Festival Team & Festival Board

Buxton Arts Festival Ltd is a company registered by guarantee and also a registered charity. The company’s policies are determined by a Board of Directors and the company is managed by a small team based in Buxton led by Executive and Artistic Directors.

President

Duke of Devonshire KCVO, CBE, DL

Vice Presidents

John Anfield
Sir Peter Bazalgette
Lady Antonia Fraser
Lord Hattersley
Donald Maxwell
Trevor Osborne
Dame Janet Smith
Baroness Williams of Crosby
Michael Williams MBE

Board of Directors

Felicity Goodey CBE DL (Chairman)
Dame Sandra Burslem DL (Vice Chairman)
Rod Dubrow-Marshall
Norma Hird
John Jesky
Stuart Lester
Louise Potter DL

Management Team

Randall Shannon
Executive Director

Stephen Barlow
Artistic Director

Lee Barnes
Administrator
lee@buxtonfestival.co.uk

Joanne Williams
Development Manager
joanne.williams@buxtonfestival.co.uk

Robbie Carnegie
Marketing & Web Manager
robbie@buxtonfestival.co.uk

Emma Menniss
Press & PR
Emma.Menniss@buxtonfestival.co.uk

John Phillips
Communications Coordinator
john@buxtonfestival.co.uk

Claire Barlow
Literary & Outreach Manager
claire@buxtonfestival.co.uk

Jackie Doyle
Literary Manager (Maternity Cover)
jackie@buxtonfestival.co.uk

Mary Jarvis
Accounts Manager
mary@buxtonfestival.co.uk

Zoe Brennan
Artistic Administrator
Zoe.Brennan@buxtonfestival.co.uk