7th to 23rd July 2017

A happy marriage of opera, music and books - 00 days to go!

Box Office: 01298 72190

Programme

Date Time Event Name
Friday 10 February 11am Annual General Meeting
Friday 10 February 12.30pm AGM Lunch
Friday 21 April 11.30am RNCM Songsters at Mottram Hall
Wednesday 3 May 10.30am Coffee Morning Talk
Thursday 4 May 10am Opera Study Day
Friday 5 May 11.30am English Touring Opera Recital
Wednesday 17 May 6.30pm Music and Supper at David Mellor Design Museum
Wednesday 21 June 12 noon Music and lunch at Upper House
Friday 7 July 7.15pm Macbeth (1847)
Saturday 8 July 9am Jonathan Keates
Saturday 8 July 10.15am Margaret Hodge
Saturday 8 July 12 noon Paul Lewis
Saturday 8 July 2.30pm Michael Haag
Saturday 8 July 4.30pm Carol Dyhouse
Saturday 8 July 7.15pm Albert Herring
Sunday 9 July 2pm Martin Bell
Sunday 9 July 5pm Peter Conradi
Sunday 9 July 7.15pm Lucio Silla
Monday 10 July 2pm Christopher de Hamel
Monday 10 July 3.30pm The Brodsky Quartet
Monday 10 July 5pm Judith Mackrell
Tuesday 11 July 10.15am Paddy Ashdown
Tuesday 11 July 12 noon Raphael Wallfisch & John York
Tuesday 11 July 2.30pm Macbeth (1847)
Tuesday 11 July 7.30pm Lucy Worsley
Wednesday 12 July 9am Peter Hennessy & Lord Lisvane
Wednesday 12 July 10.15am Philip Hook
Wednesday 12 July 7.15pm Albert Herring
Thursday 13 July 9am Sarah Churchwell & Rod Dubrow-Marshall
Thursday 13 July 10.15am Chris Patten
Thursday 13 July 2pm Richard Dannatt
Thursday 13 July 4.30pm John Julius Norwich
Thursday 13 July 7.15pm Lucio Silla
Friday 14 July 10.15am A N Wilson
Friday 14 July 2pm Nick Clegg
Friday 14 July 7.15pm Macbeth (1847)
Saturday 15 July 9am Michael Pennington
Saturday 15 July 10.15am Federico Varese
Saturday 15 July 12 noon Melvyn Tan
Saturday 15 July 2pm Rory Stewart
Saturday 15 July 7.15pm Albert Herring
Sunday 16 July 10am Julian Glover
Sunday 16 July 2.30pm Lucio Silla
Sunday 16 July 7.30pm David Starkey
Monday 17 July 12 noon Christian Blackshaw
Monday 17 July 2pm Jeremy Greenstock
Monday 17 July 3.30pm Quatuor Mosaïques
Monday 17 July 7.15pm Y Tŵr
Tuesday 18 July 10am Martin Pearce
Tuesday 18 July 2pm Stephen Anderton
Tuesday 18 July 2pm Scenes from an Opera – Lucio Silla
Tuesday 18 July 3.30pm Joo Yeon Sir & Irina Andrievsky
Tuesday 18 July 4.30pm Kathryn Hughes
Tuesday 18 July 7.15pm Macbeth (1847)
Wednesday 19 July 10.15am Tim Shipman
Wednesday 19 July 12 noon Erich Höbarth & Susan Tomes
Wednesday 19 July 2.30pm Albert Herring
Thursday 20 July 10.15am David Crystal
Thursday 20 July 2pm Rev Richard Coles
Thursday 20 July 2pm Scenes from an Opera – Macbeth
Thursday 20 July 4pm Annie Gray
Thursday 20 July 7.15pm Lucio Silla
Thursday 20 July 9pm Joanne Harris – #storytime
Friday 21 July 2pm Peter Stanford
Friday 21 July 2pm Scenes from an Opera – Albert Herring
Friday 21 July 3.30pm Imogen Cooper
Friday 21 July 4pm Joanne Harris
Friday 21 July 7.15pm Macbeth (1847)
Saturday 22 July 2pm Alan Johnson
Saturday 22 July 3.30pm Sarah Connolly & Joseph Middleton
Saturday 22 July 7.15pm Albert Herring
Saturday 22 July 9pm Digby Fairweather’s Half Dozen
Sunday 10 September 11.30am Recital and Lunch at Cressbrook Hall

Latest News:

Buxton Festival Youtube Channel Subscribe To Our RSS Feed